Powerful Tools for Caregivers

This 6 week  workshop:

· Improves Self - Care and reduces stress

· Develops skills for handling difficult emotions such as anger, guilt, depression.

· Builds confidence while handling caregiver demands and making tough decisions.

· Teaches effective communication skills  helpful when dealing with family members, doctors, paid help and care receivers.

· Assists with using community resource.

 

LA 9/24/15

Class dates and times:

  • Monday, November 06, 2017, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
  • Monday, November 13, 2017, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
  • Monday, November 20, 2017, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
  • Monday, November 27, 2017, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
  • Monday, December 04, 2017, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
  • Monday, December 11, 2017, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Date:
Monday, November 06, 2017
Time:
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM*
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: Free
Registration is Closed
Location details

ProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital
ProHealth Care
725 American Ave.
Waukesha, WI 53188

Additional information:

Conference Room 4 Near the West Entry
Driving Directions
Starting address:
Related events
Alzheimer's/Dementia Support and Education Group for FamiliesProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, December 26, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Pulmonary Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, December 21, 2017, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM ProHealth Community Fair Waukesha County Exposition Center, Waukesha Cost: Free Saturday, April 14, 2018, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Car Seat Safety Question & Answer Babies "R" Us, Brookfield Cost: Free Saturday, December 16, 2017, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning ProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, December 19, 2017, 4:00 PM - 4:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning New Berlin Clinic, New Berlin Cost: Free Wednesday, December 20, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning Oconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, December 26, 2017, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning Hartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning Mukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, December 15, 2017, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM ProHealth Senior Breakfast Club:Know the Signs of Alzheimer’s Disease and DementiaTuscan Hall, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, December 21, 2017, 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM ProHealth Senior Breakfast Club:All about the UW Cancer Center at ProHealth CareTuscan Hall, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, January 18, 2018, 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningHartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningWatertown Clinic, Watertown Cost: Free Thursday, December 14, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Stepping OnProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, December 28, 2017, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM* It's Time to Start Advance Care PlanningSussex Clinic, Sussex Cost: Free Thursday, December 14, 2017, 12:00 PM - 1:31 PM Baby Care 101 for GrandparentsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $10.00 Wednesday, February 07, 2018, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Smoking CessationProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, January 09, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 07, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Living Well with Chronic ConditionsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, January 05, 2018, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM* ProHealth Senior Breakfast Club: Caring for Yourself and a Loved One Tuscan Hall, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, February 15, 2018, 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
http://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2017-11-6-powerful-tools-for-caregivers