Healthy Eating and Weight Loss for Cancer Survivors

Healthy Eating and Weight Loss for Cancer Survivors

A four-part series

October 3, 10, 17 and 24

Research shows that good nutrition, combined with a healthy weight and exercise, help reduce the risk of cancer recurrence. During this four-week class, dietitians will discuss cancer fighting foods, foods to include in your daily diet and nutrition myths. Participants will also learn about intuitive eating, an eating style that promotes a healthy attitude toward food and body image.

This class is specifically designed for cancer survivors who are looking to lose weight, or simply improve their diet and lifestyle.

 

Class dates and times:

  • Wednesday, October 03, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Date:
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
Time:
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM*
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: Free
Registration is Closed
Location details

UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care

N16 W24131 Riverwood Dr.
Waukesha, WI 53188

Additional information:

Room 3003 A/B
Related events
Breastfeed with Confidence ProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Monday, April 22, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Mukwonago Fire Department Station 1 , Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, March 01, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Mukwonago Fire Department Station 1 , Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, April 05, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Waukesha Fire Department Station 1, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, February 08, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Waukesha Fire Department Station 1, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, March 08, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Western Lakes Fire Department, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Friday, January 18, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Western Lakes Fire Department, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Friday, February 15, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Western Lakes Fire Department, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Friday, March 15, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Western Lakes Fire Department, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Friday, April 19, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Big Brother & Big Sister ProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $6.00 Thursday, January 31, 2019, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Baby Care 101 for GrandparentsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $10.00 Tuesday, February 05, 2019, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Thursday, February 28, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Big Brother & Big Sister ProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $6.00 Monday, March 11, 2019, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Monday, March 18, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Labor & Birth Step by Step - 4 WeekProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $55.00 Wednesday, March 20, 2019, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM* Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Thursday, April 04, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Baby Care 101 for GrandparentsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $10.00 Monday, April 08, 2019, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: $15.00 Monday, April 15, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Labor & Birth Step by Step - 4 WeekProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $55.00 Thursday, April 18, 2019, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM* Big Brother & Big SisterProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $6.00 Tuesday, April 23, 2019, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Monday, May 13, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Big Brother & Big SisterProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: $6.00 Thursday, May 16, 2019, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
http://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2018-10-3-healthy-eating-and-weight-loss-for-cancer-survivors