Dizziness or Balance Problems? Learn More About Treatment Options

Dizziness or Balance Problems? Learn More About Treatment Options

Wednesday, March 14

6 to 7:30 p.m.

ProHealth West Wood Health & Fitness

Dizziness, vertigo, balance problems - these symptoms may reveal a need for vestibular therapy. The vestibular system is located in the inner ear. Together with the visual and sensory system, the vestibular system helps maintain balance and visual focus. When these systems are damaged due to disease or injury, the brain can no longer rely on them to help with balance.

At this special session, ProHealth Care's vestibular therapists will explain how vestibular system conditions are diagnosed and discuss treatment options such as physical therapy and exercise.

Date:
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Time:
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: Free
Registration is Closed
Location details

ProHealth West Wood Health & Fitness Center
ProHealth Care
2900 Golf Rd.
Pewaukee, WI 53072

Additional information:

1st Floor Community Room
Related events
Car Seat Safety Checks Mukwonago Fire Department Station 1 , Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, March 01, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Mukwonago Fire Department Station 1 , Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, April 05, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Waukesha Fire Department Station 1, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, February 08, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Waukesha Fire Department Station 1, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, March 08, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Western Lakes Fire Department, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Friday, January 18, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Western Lakes Fire Department, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Friday, February 15, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Western Lakes Fire Department, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Friday, March 15, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Western Lakes Fire Department, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Friday, April 19, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Baby Care 101 for GrandparentsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $10.00 Tuesday, February 05, 2019, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Baby Care 101 for GrandparentsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $10.00 Monday, April 08, 2019, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Live Your Best with Multiple SclerosisProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Live Your Best with Multiple SclerosisProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Live Your Best with Multiple SclerosisProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, July 18, 2019, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM* Live Your Best with Multiple SclerosisProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM* MyChart 101: How to Navigate Healthcare OnlineProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, January 22, 2019, 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM Speech and Language Screening for ChildrenProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Speech and Language Screening for ChildrenProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Wednesday, July 10, 2019, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Atrial Fibrillation "You Make My Heart Skip a Beat"ProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Wednesday, February 20, 2019, 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Sports Medicine: Keeping Your Body in the GameProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Thursday, April 04, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM ProHealth Community Fair Waukesha County Exposition Center, Waukesha Cost: Free Saturday, April 13, 2019, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningNew Berlin Clinic and Urgent Care, New Berlin Cost: Free Wednesday, January 30, 2019, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningNew Berlin Clinic and Urgent Care, New Berlin Cost: Free Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningNew Berlin Clinic and Urgent Care, New Berlin Cost: Free Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningNew Berlin Clinic and Urgent Care, New Berlin Cost: Free Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
http://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2018-3-14-dizziness-or-balance-problems-learn-more-about-treatment-options-1