Beat Cancer Yoga

Are you looking for stress relief, pain relief, flexibility, strength and balance? If so, this class is for you. Shelley Carpenter, experienced physical therapist and registered yoga teacher will guide you through a yoga practice consisting of breathing techniques centering, asanas (specific yoga postures), and ending with savasana (deep relaxation). Students are encouraged to listen to their own bodies and treat them with care and respect. Specific modifications are given so that all may practice at their comfort and ability level. Emphasis is on proper alignment and breathing for safe practice.

Beat Cancer Yoga welcomes cancer survivors, family members, friends and members of the cancer caregiving team.

Please bring a yoga mat, 2 towels and water.

When: Tuesdays, May 15 through June 26

Time: 5:15 to 6:15 p.m.

Cost: $26.25 for a 7 week session

sb 2-13-18

Class dates and times:

  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, June 05, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Date:
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Time:
5:15 PM - 6:15 PM*
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: $26.25
Registration is Closed
Location details

UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care

N16 W24131 Riverwood Dr.
Waukesha, WI 53188

Additional information:

Third floor conference room
Related events
ProHealth Community Fair Waukesha County Exposition Center, Waukesha Cost: Free Saturday, April 13, 2019, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Cancer Fighting Meals for Your FamilyUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Budget Friendly CookingUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Healthy HarvestUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, December 03, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, November 05, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, August 06, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, April 02, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, June 04, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 03, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 07, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 01, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, July 02, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic and Urgent Care, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 27, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic and Urgent Care, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, October 22, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, July 11, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, August 08, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, September 12, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, October 10, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, November 14, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, December 12, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic and Urgent Care, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, July 09, 2019, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic and Urgent Care, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 13, 2019, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic and Urgent Care, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
http://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2018-5-15-beat-cancer-yoga