Children's Lives Include Moments of Bravery (CLIMB)

Children's Lives Include Moments of Bravery (CLIMB)

Thursdays, September 20 to October 25, 5:30 to 7 p.m.

UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care

Helping children understand and deal with cancer in their family can be difficult. Through the CLIMB program, children who have a parent or other loved one diagnosed with cancer receive emotional support. During group sessions, specially trained leaders encourage open discussions about cancer, treatments and possible side effects. Children participating in the CLIMB program learn that being sad, frightened or even angry is a natural part of dealing with cancer. The program is geared toward children 5 to 12 years old and includes dinner. For more information including how to enroll, please call 262-696-5600.

Class dates and times:

  • Thursday, September 20, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 04, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Date:
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Time:
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM*
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: Free
Location details

UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care

N16 W24131 Riverwood Dr.
Waukesha, WI 53188

Related events
ProHealth Community Fair Waukesha County Exposition Center, Waukesha Cost: Free Saturday, April 13, 2019, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM One-Pot WondersUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Cancer Fighting Meals for Your FamilyUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Budget Friendly CookingUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Healthy HarvestUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, December 03, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, November 05, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, August 06, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, April 02, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, June 04, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 03, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 07, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 01, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, July 02, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, March 05, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic and Urgent Care, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 27, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic and Urgent Care, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, October 22, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, July 11, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, August 08, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, September 12, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, October 10, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, November 14, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningMukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Thursday, December 12, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic and Urgent Care, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, July 09, 2019, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
http://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2018-9-20-childrens-lives-include-moments-of-bravery-climb