UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care

N16 W24131 Riverwood Dr.
Waukesha, WI 53188
Main: 262-696-0909
Driving Directions
Starting address:

The UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care is led by UW Health, one of the country's top academic cancer centers.

  • Private rooms and comfortable group settings offering scenic views for as many as 28 infusion therapy patients 

  • Radiation therapy services

    • Two linear accelerators for external beam radiation treatment

    • CyberKnife robotic radiosurgery system (one of only three in the state), offering precise treatment of tumors

    • Conformal treatment planning to precisely match the shape of a tumor, avoiding damage to healthy tissue

    • Brachytherapy for placement of the radiation source within the body, close to or inside a tumor

  • Advanced diagnostics and imaging

    • Wide bore MRI

    • CT

    • Nuclear medicine, including PET

    • 2D and 3D mammography

    • Ultrasound

    • Laboratory services

  • Interventional radiology suite for imaging-guided biopsies and procedures

  • Cancer rehabilitation services and a gym

  • Integrative medicine services including Reiki and massage therapy

  • A retail store with specialized products for people living with cancer, including wig and prostheses services

  • Pharmacy

  • Genetic risk testing and counseling

  • Education center with meeting rooms to support wellness and survivorship programs

  • Café with healthy food choices and outdoor dining options

  • A rooftop garden for patients, families and staff

  • Dedicated entrances and adjacent surface parking for radiation therapy and infusion therapy patients

  • Covered patient drop-off areas

Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, January 21, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, February 14, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, February 18, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Healthy Eating and Weight Loss for Cancer SurvivorsUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Wednesday, March 06, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM* One-Pot WondersUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, March 14, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, March 18, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, April 11, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, April 15, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, May 09, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Fighting Meals for Your FamilyUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, May 20, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, June 13, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, June 17, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, July 11, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, July 15, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, August 08, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, August 19, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Budget Friendly CookingUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, September 12, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, September 16, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, October 10, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, October 21, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Healthy HarvestUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, November 14, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, November 18, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, December 12, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, December 16, 2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

www.ProHealthCare.org
http://www.prohealthcare.org/facility-waukesha-uw-cancer-center-at-prohealth-care-opening-soon.aspx