Stepping On

Stepping On is a workshop for older adults interested in learning how to prevent falls. Topics covered include: simple and fun strength and balance exercises, the role vision plays in keeping your balance, how medications can contribute to falls, ways to stay safe when out and about in your community, what to look for in safe footwear and how to check your home for safety hazards.

 

LA 7/12/16

Class dates and times:

  • Thursday, December 28, 2017, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 04, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 11, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 01, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 08, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Date:
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Time:
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM*
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: Free
Class is FULL
Location details

ProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital
ProHealth Care
725 American Ave.
Waukesha, WI 53188

Additional information:

Lobby Room 1 &2 (2nd Floor) Behind Retail Pharmacy
Driving Directions
Starting address:
Related events
Alzheimer's/Dementia Support and Education Group for FamiliesProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, December 26, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Pulmonary Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, December 21, 2017, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM ProHealth Community Fair Waukesha County Exposition Center, Waukesha Cost: Free Saturday, April 14, 2018, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Car Seat Safety Question & Answer Babies "R" Us, Brookfield Cost: Free Saturday, December 16, 2017, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, December 12, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning ProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, December 19, 2017, 4:00 PM - 4:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning New Berlin Clinic, New Berlin Cost: Free Wednesday, December 20, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning Oconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, December 26, 2017, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning Hartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning Mukwonago Clinic, Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, December 15, 2017, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM ProHealth Senior Breakfast Club:Know the Signs of Alzheimer’s Disease and DementiaTuscan Hall, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, December 21, 2017, 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM ProHealth Senior Breakfast Club:All about the UW Cancer Center at ProHealth CareTuscan Hall, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, January 18, 2018, 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningHartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningWatertown Clinic, Watertown Cost: Free Thursday, December 14, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Stepping OnProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, December 28, 2017, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM* It's Time to Start Advance Care PlanningSussex Clinic, Sussex Cost: Free Thursday, December 14, 2017, 12:00 PM - 1:31 PM Baby Care 101 for GrandparentsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $10.00 Wednesday, February 07, 2018, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Smoking CessationProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, January 09, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 07, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Living Well with Chronic ConditionsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, January 05, 2018, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM*
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
https://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2017-12-28-stepping-on