Stepping On

Stepping On is a workshop for older adults interested in learning how to prevent falls. Topics covered include: simple and fun strength and balance exercises, the role vision plays in keeping your balance, how medications can contribute to falls, ways to stay safe when out and about in your community, what to look for in safe footwear and how to check your home for safety hazards.

 

LA 7/12/16

Class dates and times:

  • Thursday, December 28, 2017, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 04, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 11, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 01, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 08, 2018, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Date:
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Time:
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM*
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: Free
Registration is Closed
Location details

ProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital
ProHealth Care
725 American Ave.
Waukesha, WI 53188

Additional information:

Lobby Room 1 &2 (2nd Floor) Behind Retail Pharmacy
Driving Directions
Starting address:
Related events
Smoking CessationProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 07, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningHartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, July 24, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningHartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, September 25, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningHartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, October 23, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Understanding Dementia for CaregiversProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, August 16, 2018, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Healthy Living for Your Brain and BodyProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Know the 10 Signs of Alzheimer's DiseaseProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Understanding Dementia for CaregiversProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Wednesday, November 07, 2018, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM* Pulmonary Disease Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, November 15, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Pulmonary Disease Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, July 19, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Pulmonary Disease Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, August 16, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Pulmonary Disease Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, October 18, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Pulmonary Disease Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, December 20, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Pulmonary Disease Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, September 20, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Mended HeartsProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Wednesday, September 12, 2018, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Mended HeartsProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Wednesday, November 14, 2018, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Baby Care 101 for GrandparentsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $10.00 Wednesday, August 01, 2018, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningWaukesha Clinic, Waukesha Cost: Free Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningWaukesha Clinic, Waukesha Cost: Free Wednesday, August 15, 2018, 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningWaukesha Clinic, Waukesha Cost: Free Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
https://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2017-12-28-stepping-on