Beat Cancer - Intermediate

For cancer survivors, family members and friends

Offered due to popular demand for a more challenging (but still safe) yoga class.

This class builds upon the foundation created in our Beat Cancer Yoga class. We will add a flowing sequence of poses (modified sun salutation), high and low lunges, modified side planks, etc. to safely and comfortably progress your current practice. Focus will continue to be on breath, proper alignment, present moment awareness and conscious transitions as we deepen our practice.

Prerequisite: Current or past attendance in Beat Cancer Yoga or other yoga experience. Best if you tolerate downward facing dog and have a fairly easy time getting up from the floor.

Tuesdays, January 16 through March 6 -  6:30 to 7:30 p.m.

3rd floor conference room

UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care

N16 W24131 Riverwood Drive, Pewaukee

Please note there is no class on January 9.

Participants are encouraged to dress in comfortable layers and will need a yoga mat and one or two firm blankets or beach towels. Yoga blocks recommended.

Instructor: Shelley Carpenter, PT, e-RYT, has 25 years of physical therapy experience and has been a registered yoga teacher since 2006. She specializes in therapeutic yoga with an emphasis on safety and body awareness, allowing those with chronic pain or disease to participate in a consistent exercise program for improved overall health and well-being.

SB 12-11-17

Class dates and times:

  • Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, February 06, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, March 06, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sorry, this class is either full or registration has closed.
Date:
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Time:
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM*
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: $30.00
Registration is Closed
Location details

UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care

N16 W24131 Riverwood Dr.
Waukesha, WI 53188

Additional information:

Third floor conference room
Driving Directions
Starting address:
Related events
ProHealth Community Fair Waukesha County Exposition Center, Waukesha Cost: Free Saturday, April 14, 2018, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 07, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Spice it UpUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Salad FrenzyUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 08, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Fall PicnicUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM A Happy, Healthy HolidayUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, November 13, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 01, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 02, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, March 06, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, August 07, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, July 03, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, April 03, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 04, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, November 06, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, December 04, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, June 05, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, February 06, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Beat Cancer Boot Camp Cost: Free Monday, March 05, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM*
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
https://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2018-1-16-beat-cancer-intermediate?Error=Registration