What you Need to Know About Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD)

What you Need to Know About Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD)

Wednesday, February 21

5:30 to 7 p.m.

ProHealth West Wood Health and Fitness

Peripheral arterial disease (PAD) occurs when arteries in the legs become clogged with fatty deposits, obstructing blood flow to the legs and feet.

If you answer yes to any of the following it is encouraged to attend this free education program to learn more:

  • Age 70 and older.
  • Age 50 – 69 years with a history of smoking or diabetes.
  • Age 50 or less with diabetes and one other risk factor.
  • Leg pain with or without exertion.

 

GB (12/12/2017)

Date:
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Time:
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: Free
Location details

ProHealth West Wood Health & Fitness Center
ProHealth Care
2900 Golf Rd.
Pewaukee, WI 53072

Additional information:

1st Floor Community Room
Driving Directions
Starting address:
Related events
Car Seat Safety Checks Waukesha Fire Department Station 1, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, February 09, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Western Lakes Fire Department, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Friday, February 16, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM ProHealth Community Fair Waukesha County Exposition Center, Waukesha Cost: Free Saturday, April 14, 2018, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care Planning Hartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningHartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Tips on Twins & MoreProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Sunday, January 21, 2018, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: $15.00 Monday, January 22, 2018, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Thursday, January 25, 2018, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Big Brother & Big SisterProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $6.00 Thursday, February 01, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Tuesday, February 06, 2018, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Baby Care 101 for GrandparentsProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $10.00 Wednesday, February 07, 2018, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 07, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Thursday, February 22, 2018, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Big Brother & Big Sister ProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: $6.00 Thursday, March 01, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Monday, March 05, 2018, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Big Brother & Big SisterProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $6.00 Thursday, March 08, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: $15.00 Monday, March 19, 2018, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Breastfeed with ConfidenceProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: $15.00 Thursday, March 22, 2018, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM ProHealth Senior Breakfast Club: Caring for Yourself and a Loved One Tuscan Hall, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, February 15, 2018, 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningNew Berlin Clinic, New Berlin Cost: Free Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
https://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2018-2-21-what-you-need-to-know-about-peripheral-arterial-disease-pad