Dizziness or Balance Problems? Learn More About Treatment Options

Dizziness or Balance Problems? Learn More About Treatment Options

Wednesday, March 14

6 to 7:30 p.m.

ProHealth West Wood Health & Fitness

Dizziness, vertigo, balance problems - these symptoms may reveal a need for vestibular therapy. The vestibular system is located in the inner ear. Together with the visual and sensory system, the vestibular system helps maintain balance and visual focus. When these systems are damaged due to disease or injury, the brain can no longer rely on them to help with balance.

At this special session, ProHealth Care's vestibular therapists will explain how vestibular system conditions are diagnosed and discuss treatment options such as physical therapy and exercise.

Sorry, this class is either full or registration has closed.
Date:
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Time:
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: Free
Registration is Closed
Location details

ProHealth West Wood Health & Fitness Center
ProHealth Care
2900 Golf Rd.
Pewaukee, WI 53072

Additional information:

1st Floor Community Room
Driving Directions
Starting address:
Related events
Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 07, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningHartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, July 24, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningHartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, September 25, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningHartland Clinic, Hartland Cost: Free Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM It's Time to Start! Advance Care PlanningOconomowoc Clinic, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, October 23, 2018, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM The Benefits of a Plant-Based Diet and How to Get StartedProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, July 10, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM ProHealth Senior Breakfast Club: The Future of Health Care and What it Means for ProHealth Care Tuscan Hall, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, June 21, 2018, 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM Understanding Dementia for CaregiversProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Wednesday, June 13, 2018, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM* Understanding Dementia for CaregiversProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Thursday, August 16, 2018, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Healthy Living for Your Brain and BodyProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Know the 10 Signs of Alzheimer's DiseaseProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Understanding Dementia for CaregiversProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Wednesday, November 07, 2018, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM* Car Seat Safety Checks Mukwonago Fire Department Station 1 , Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, June 01, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Mukwonago Fire Department Station 1 , Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, July 06, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Mukwonago Fire Department Station 1 , Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, August 03, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Mukwonago Fire Department Station 1 , Mukwonago Cost: Free Friday, September 07, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Waukesha Fire Department Station 1, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, June 08, 2018, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Waukesha Fire Department Station 1, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, July 13, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Waukesha Fire Department Station 1, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, August 10, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Car Seat Safety Checks Waukesha Fire Department Station 1, Waukesha Cost: Free Friday, September 14, 2018, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
https://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2018-3-14-dizziness-or-balance-problems-learn-more-about-treatment-options-1?Error=Registration