Beat Cancer Yoga

Are you looking for stress relief, pain relief, flexibility, strength and balance? If so, this class is for you. Shelley Carpenter, experienced physical therapist and registered yoga teacher will guide you through a yoga practice consisting of breathing techniques centering, asanas (specific yoga postures), and ending with savasana (deep relaxation). Students are encouraged to listen to their own bodies and treat them with care and respect. Specific modifications are given so that all may practice at their comfort and ability level. Emphasis is on proper alignment and breathing for safe practice.

Beat Cancer Yoga welcomes cancer survivors, family members, friends and members of the cancer caregiving team.

Please bring a yoga mat, 2 towels and water.

When: Tuesdays, May 15 through June 26

Time: 5:15 to 6:15 p.m.

Cost: $26.25 for a 7 week session

sb 2-13-18

Class dates and times:

  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, June 05, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Date:
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Time:
5:15 PM - 6:15 PM*
Contact:
Physician Referral & Class Enrollment Service, 262-928-2745
Fees & Payment:
Cost: $26.25
Registration is Closed
Location details

UW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care

N16 W24131 Riverwood Dr.
Waukesha, WI 53188

Additional information:

Third floor conference room
Driving Directions
Starting address:
Related events
Smoking CessationProHealth Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Cost: Free Tuesday, August 07, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Smoking CessationProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM* Fall PicnicUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM A Happy, Healthy HolidayUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, November 13, 2018, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, December 17, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, November 19, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, September 17, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, October 15, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, August 20, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Cancer Caregiver Support GroupUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: Free Monday, July 16, 2018, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, October 02, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, August 07, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, July 03, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, September 04, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, November 06, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Prostate Cancer Support GroupProHealth Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Waukesha Cost: Free Tuesday, December 04, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Beat Cancer Boot Camp Cost: Free Monday, June 25, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM* Beat Cancer YogaUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: $30.00 Tuesday, July 10, 2018, 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM* Beat Cancer Yoga - IntermediateUW Cancer Center at ProHealth Care, Waukesha Cost: $30.00 Tuesday, July 10, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM*
Alternative Dates Available

Sorry, there aren't any alternative dates available for this event. Please continue searching for other events.


www.ProHealthCare.org
https://www.prohealthcare.org/event-2018-5-15-beat-cancer-yoga