Teenage girls playing lacrosse.

School athletic training

Partner with the ProHealth Care to keep your student athletes doing what they love – playing their sport. See why many Waukesha County area high schools and universities choose us for school athletic training services.

What do school athletic trainers do?

Rely on your licensed athletic trainer to:

  • Help student athletes prevent injuries.
  • Help student athletes improve functional movement.
  • Assess and treat injuries.
  • Provide first aid during practices and games.

Coordinated care

If your student athlete is injured, depend on us for coordinated care. Your school athletic trainer is backed by the full resources of ProHealth. Depend on your trainer to work closely with orthopedic doctors, physical therapists and other specialists to help your athlete come back stronger and healthier.

Qualified athletic trainers

Feel confident that your athletic trainer has the knowledge and hands-on training to provide high-quality care. Our team includes licensed athletic trainers (LATs) and certified strength and conditioning specialists (CSCS). CSCSs are professionals with expertise in training athletes to improve their performance.

Find your trainer

Find contact information for athletic trainers at the southeastern Wisconsin schools we partner with:

Arrowhead High School, Hartland

Chyla Bechtel, LAT, CSCS

262-370-4682
Chyla.Bechtel@phci.org

Rhianna Roskopf, LAT

262-613-9981
Rhianna.Roskopf@phci.org

Dr. Matthew Bong, Dr. Steven Merkow

Carroll University, Waukesha

Megan Bateman, MS, LAT

262-689-8958
Megan.Bateman@phci.org

Leah Jankowski, MEd, LAT

414-238-3326
Leah.Jankowski@phci.org

Dr. Samuel Steiner

Catholic Memorial High School, Waukesha

Marcus Thoma, LAT

608-843-2634
Marcus.Thoma@phci.org

Dr. Samuel Steiner, Dr. Hongsheng Zhu

Kettle Moraine High School, Wales

Dominic Cappozzo, ATC, MS

262-501-1990
Dominic.Cappozzo@phci.org

Michael Deal, LAT, ATC

608-438-9255
Michael.Deal@phci.org

Dr. Daniel Holub

Mukwonago High School

Jason Abels, LAT, CSCS

414-750-9317
Jason.Abels@phci.org

Nicole Arnold, LAT

331-643-3969
Nicole.Arnold@phci.org

Dr. Thomas Viehe

Oconomowoc High School

Jason Anderson, LAT, CSCS

414-305-6917
Jason.Anderson@phci.org

Dr. Scott Schneider, Dr. Samuel Steiner

St. John’s Northwestern Military Academy

Athletic trainers rotate

Waukesha North High School

Chris Hill, LAT

262-352-5155
Christina.Hill@phci.org

Dr. Laith Al-Shihabi, Dr. Paul Johnson

Waukesha South High School

Caitlin Weber, LAT

2414-469-0166
Caitlin.Weber@phci.org

Dr. Jon Englund

Waukesha West High School

Missy Hansen, MS, LAT

262-498-6197
Melissa.Hansen@phci.org

Dr. William Davies

Upcoming events

Contact us

Call 414-750-9317 to learn more about partnering with ProHealth Care for athletic training services at your school or event.

Live well

See how ProHealth West Wood Health & Fitness Center can help you improve your health and well-being through fitness classes, family programs, spa services and more.

Quick Access Links