About ProHealth Care Foundation

Learn about ProHealth Care Foundation, an independent nonprofit organization that provides financial support to ProHealth Care in Waukesha County, Wisconsin.

Our mission

The ProHealth Care Foundation has a strong tradition of philanthropic support throughout Waukesha County. We work to continuously improve the health of our community by partnering with individuals and organizations in the area to make a difference in the lives of our patients.

How we serve

The ProHealth Care Foundation supports the exceptional care offered throughout our communities. The kindness and generosity of so many who cherish quality and compassionate health care close to home make this possible. Gifts from donors support the care we provide in many ways.

Board of directors

The ProHealth Care Foundation board includes:

  • Dan Green, PhD
  • Denise Harris
  • Scott Koss, MD
  • Ben Kossow
  • Anthony Laszewski, treasurer
  • Anthony Mallinger
  • Cindy Pagenkopf, secretary
  • Renee Ramirez
  • Jack Riesch, chair
  • Michael Rodenbaugh, vice-chair
  • Mike Rowe
  • Melissa Thompson, PhD

Staff

Meet the ProHealth Care Foundation staff.

Chris Krizek, vice president

262-928-4033

christopher.krizek@phci.org


Paula Jacobs, director of philanthropy

262-928-7019

paula.jacobs@phci.org


Nicole Bessert, development officer

262-928-4639

nicole.bessert@phci.org


Kristin Freiberg, development officer

262-928-4057

kristin.freiberg@phci.org


Shelley Michalski, major gift officer

262-928-4055

shelley.michalski@phci.org


Shawn Verdoni, major gift and grants officer

262-928-4012

shawn.verdoni@phci.org


Lu Wilson, grants administrator

262-928-4047

luellen.wilson@phci.org


Joan Lorenz, donor financial specialist

262-928-4156

joan.lorenz@phci.org

Upcoming events

  • Jul
    26
    Monday
    4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Thriving, a new program designed to help you manage any appearance-related side effects of your treatment.
  • Jul
    27
    Tuesday
    1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
    Join us for a virtual breastfeeding support group led by certified lactation consultants.
  • Jul
    31
    Saturday
    10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    Participate in a virtual Q & A after completing the online class content.

Contact us

To learn more about ProHealth Care Foundation:

Quick Access Links